Skip to main content

Board of Directors

AIR was created by a network of producers. It continues to be a producer-led organization thanks to an active board of directors and advisers from public media and beyond.

Board elections are held annually. For information about joining the board or one of AIR’s committees, please contact any of the directors.

Keisha TK Dutes

Director, Individual member
First term ends 2021
Executive Producer, Spoke Media; Bondfire Radio, and Philo's Future Media LLC
New York, New York

Kim Fox

Vice President, Individual member
Second term ends 2024
Professor of Practice, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, School of Global Affairs and Public Policy at The American University in Cairo
New Cairo, Egypt

Rachel Hubbard

Director, Organizational member
Second term ends 2024
Executive Director and General Manager, KOSU
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Brenda Salinas-Baker

President, Individual Member
First term ends 2021
Senior Producer, ABC News
New York, New York

Melodie Virtue

Director, Individual Member
Second term ends 2024
Principal, Foster Garvey PC
Washington, DC

Emily Kwong

Secretary, Individual Member
First term ends 2021
Host for Short Wave Podcast, NPR
Washington, DC

Maureen McMurray

Director, Individual Member
First term ends 2021
Concord, NH

Rob Byers

Director, Individual Member
First term ends 2024
Director of Broadcast and Media Production, American Public Media
Minneapolis, MN

Amanda Hickman

Executive Director (Interim), Association of Independents in Radio
Berkeley, CA