We’re welcoming 30 new (and returning!) AIRsters

In celebration of AIR’s 30th birthday, we put out a call for nominations to bring in new and old AIRsters who would benefit from a membership but may not be able to afford one—and you delivered. We received an overwhelmingly warm response from storymakers in the network who wanted to uplift their fellow producers and journalists.

After considering every nomination, we are thrilled to introduce you to 30 individuals—some new and some returning—who will bring their talents, conversations, and projects to AIR’s community. Together, we will continue to build a strong, dynamic, and united AIR in 2019 and beyond.

Just as AIR’s founders gathered around a small table in New York City in 1988, we invite you to join us now in welcoming the following makers. Stay tuned for upcoming profiles that will introduce you to their work and practice.

Adizah Eghan
Brittan Jackson
Carolina Rodriguez
Cinthia Pimentel
Cristi Martin
Elizabeth Bryant
Francella Fiallos
Hannah Taleb
Isabeth Mendoza
Isis Madrid
Jared Marcelle
Jeyca Maldonado-Medina
Joanna Parga Belinkie
Kamilah Kashanie
Kamilah Orr
Katharina Smets
Katy Henriksen
Kayla Levi
Mads Bjørn Lundsgaard
Mareva Lindo
Nadeen Shaker
Naomi Gingold
Pritha RaySircar
Quincy Surasmith
Raul Hernandez
Ronald Young Jr.
Sayre Quevedo
Svea Vikander
Taylor Simmons
Yang Yi